LinkedIn Sharing Guide
Wrong image when sharing with Linkedin?
Not that long ago LinkedIn made some changes to it UI and also introduced full Open Graph support which may have affected what gets shared when using a LinkedIn button.
- LinkedIn stores image information for up to 7 days so any image changes you make or if you have just brought your site back online can take up to 7 days to catch up.
- The only manual way to clear the sharing preview cache for LinkedIn is to trick LinkedIn into thinking your page is different. This can be done by adding a dummy parameter to the page URL. It won't affect your webpage, but it does force the metadata to be re-fetched. So if the URL is http://example.com/sample.html, you could use http://example.com/sample.html?doNothing=1 then once you have refreshed the page try your share button again.